Monday, August 24, 2009

"Dancing with the Stars 9" teams announced; correction

Here are the entire 16 teams for the upcoming ninth season of "Dancing with the Stars":

Aaron Carter & Karina Smirnoff
Natalie Coughlin & Alec Mazo
Mark Dacascos & Lacey Schwimmer
Tom Delay & Cheryl Burke
Macy Gray & Jonathan Roberts
Ashley Hamilton & Edyta Sliwinska (the latter of which is the only pro to compete in every U.S. season)
Melissa Joan Hart & Mark Ballas (the latter of which is one of the defending champions)
Kathy Ireland & Tony Dovolani
Michael Irvin & Anna Demidova (the latter of which won last season's first professional dancing competition)
Joanna Krupa & Derek Hough
Chuck Liddell & Anna Trebunskaya
Debi Mazar & Maksim Chermovskiy
Mya & Dmitry Chaplin
Kelly Osbourne & Louis van Amistel
Donny Osmond & Kym Johnson
Louie Vito & Chelsie Hightower

Remember, the season begins Monday, September 21st with a two-hour performance episode that night at 8 PM and another two-hour performance episode in the same timeslot the following night. On Wednesday, September 23rd at 8 PM, the first hour-long results show of the season will air, where there will be a double elimination (unlike what I said earlier).

Source: The Futon Critic
Post a Comment