Thursday, April 01, 2010

"The Ultimate Fighter"- 11TH SEASON PREMIERE

This season on "The Ultimate Fighter", the opening round is back! 28 middleweight fighters will compete this season. After seven preliminary round bouts (not any of these on the premiere), the two coaches Chuck "The Ice Man" Liddell and "The Huntington Beach Bad Boy" Tito Ortiz will decide on two fighters to put in a Wild Card bout to determine the eightth quarterfinalist.

The UFC Training Center has been re-designed, too!

QUALIFYING FIGHT #1: Jamie Yager (Pasadena, CA; 2-1) vs. Ben Stark (Coconut Creek, FL; 3-1)
Referee: Herb Dean

With a punch or two thrown in along the way, Yager kicks his way to a knockout win in :26! And he does the Spin-a-Rooni at the end!

QUALIFYING FIGHT #2: Jordan Smith (Clearfield, UT; 10-0) vs. Brad Tavares (Kailua, HI; 4-0)
Referee: Josh Rosenthal

After a small punching combination, Smith tries a kick, but it's blocked. That allows Tavares to knock Smith out in :37 with a big knee and a punch!

QUALIFYING FIGHT #3: Cleburn Walker (Stephenville, TX; 9-3) vs. Kris McCray (Woodbridge, VA; 5-0!)
Referee: Herb Dean

With a great hip throw, McCray wins by technical knockout in about 20 seconds because one of Walker's shoulders popped out!

QUALIFYING FIGHT #4: Norman Paraisy (Coconut Creek; 5-1, 1 NC) vs. James Hammortree (Ocala, FL; 5-1)
Referee: Herb Dean

Round 1: Paraisy takes Hammortree down in six seconds. He tries to keep Hammortree down on the ground, but the opposite happens to him. Hammortree's in the ground and pound position with just a few seconds left...he does NOT score the TKO win by the time the air horn sounds, but shortly after this round is over, Paraisy is unable to continue, so Hammortree wins!

Nick Ring (10-0) defeats Woody Weatherby (7-3) by TKO
Kyle Noke (16-4) defeats Warren Thompson (5-0) by unanimous 20-18 decision (Thompson was really bleeding in the second round)
Court McGee (9-1) defeats Seth Raczynski (11-5) by unanimous decision in Sudden Victory
Chris Camozzi (Lakewood, CO; 12-3) defeats Victor O'Donnell (Cincinatti; 8-1) by unanimous decision in Sudden Victory (O'Donnell had to be taken to the hospital immediately after this fight)
Kyacey Uscola (Sacramento; 18-15) knocks out Brent Cooper (Irvine, CA; 5-1) in 25 seconds
Joe Henle (3-0) defeats Constantinos Philippou (5-1) by armbar tapout in Round 2
Rich Attonito (7-3) defeats Lyle Steffens (5-2) by unanimous 20-18 decision
Josh Bryant (10-0) defeats Greg Rebello (9-2) by majority decision (two 20-18s, one 19-19)
Charles Blanchard (7-2) defeats Jacen Flynn (8-2) by TKO at the end of Round 1
Clayton McKinney (Orlando; 4-2) defeats Charley Lynch (Minneapolis, MN; 6-0) by TKO in Round 1
Post a Comment