Monday, December 06, 2010



Eleventh Hour (Kettering High School in Kettering, OH)- Includes Kurt Zimmerman, Bobby Symes, Kendall Young, Colton Jones & Anna Townsend
Street Corner Symphony (Nashville)- Includes Jeremy & Richie Lister, Jon McLemore & Adam Chance
Committed (Huntsville, AL)- Terry Thomas, Tommy Gervais, D.J. Baptiste, Geston Pierre, Leon Manigan, Robbie Pressley & Maurice Staple (they're all male)
The Backbeats (comprised of UCLA & USC singers hailing from L.A.)- Includes Kenton Chen, Courtney & Kelley (they were on the first season!), Catherine Ricafort
On the Rocks (University of Oregon in Eugene, OR)- Includes Teigh Bowen, Neil Ghosh & Joshua Heying (this is an all-male group)
Jerry Lawson & Talk of the Town (Oakland, CA)
Pitch Slapped (Berklee College of Music in Boston)- Includes Kyle Jay Miller & Jennifer Waris
Groove For Thought (Seattle)- Includes Jeff Horenstein, Peter Jones, Kelly & Amanda Kunz & Stephanie Collins (most of their members are music teachers)
The Whiffenpoofs (Yale University in New Haven, CT)- Includes Stefan Weijola, Andrew Maillet, Brennan Caldwell & Dan Turcza
Men of Note (consisting of eight Cherry Hill High School alumni from Cherry Hill, NJ)- Includes Perry Hudicka & Richard Crandle


1. Eleventh Hour
Song: "Baby" by Justin Bieber

2. On the Rocks
Song: "Bad Romance" by Lady GaGa (their YouTube video became a big hit)

3. Groove For Thought
Song: "I Wish" by Stevie Wonder

4. Pitch Slapped
Song: "Good Girls Go Bad" by Cobra Starship

5. Jerry Lawson & Talk of the Town
Song: "Save the Last Dance" by The Drifters

The judges decide that the first team eliminated this season are...

...Pitch Slapped. They fittingly sing as their Swan Song "Na Na, Hey Hey, Kiss Him Goodbye" by Steam.


1. The Whiffenpoofs
Song: "Grace Kelly" by Mika

2. Men of Note
Song: "For the Longest Time" by Billy Joel

3. Street Corner Symphony
Song: "Everybody Wants To Rule the World" by Tears For Fears

4. The Backbeats
Song: "If I Were a Boy" by Beyonce

5. Committed
Song: "This Love" by Maroon 5

The other team leaving this competition this evening are...

...Men of Note. Their SS turns out to be "Take a Bow" by Rihanna.
Post a Comment